Back to All Events

"Tokyo to New York" Here and Now Seires

  • Barge Music 2 Old Fulton Street Brooklyn, NY, 11201 United States (map)

Chamber Concert curated by clarinetist Thomas Piercy.
World premiere of my quintet piece for bass clarinet and string quartet.

$35 ($30 Senior, $15 Student)
Here and Now Series
“Tokyo to New York”

Masatora Goya “Meteor” for bass clarinet and string quartet (*World Premier) (Composed for Thomas Piercy)

Bin Li “In 1932, I Became the Emperor of ManchuKuo” for clarinet, flute, violin, viola, cello (*U.S. Premier)

Kazutomo Yamamoto “Doldrums IV” for clarinet and koto (*US Premier) (Composed for Thomas Piercy)

John Cage “Ryoanji” for three hichiriki and percussion

Hidemi Mikai “Duo Capriccioso” for two clarinets

Chatori Shimizu “Noise of a Pondering Mind” for hichiriki, sho and koto (Composed for Thomas Piercy)

Thomas Piercy, clarinet/bass clarinet, hichiriki
Wonkak Kim, clarinet
Hiroshi Girón Ebina, hichiriki
Maki Yamamae, hichiriki
Jun Ando, koto
Chatori Shimizu, sho
Lish Lindsey, flute
Sabina Torosjan, violin
Michelle Painter, violin
Rachel Hauser, viola
Molly Aronson, cello
Sean Statser, percussion